TOWN OF BOWLING GREEN

TOWN COUNCIL WORK SESSION MINUTES

4-16-2013

<u>MEMBERS PRESENT</u>: Mayor David Storke, Jean Davis, Jason Satterwhite, Mark Bissoon and Mary Frances Coleman.

<u>MEMBERS ABSENT</u>: Vice Mayor Glenn McDearmon, Otis Wright and Daniel Webb. <u>OTHERS PRESENT</u>: Town Manager Stephen Manster and Account Clerk Laura Gifford.

The Mayor called the meeting to order at 7:01 P.M.

<u>JLUS RECOMMENDATIONS</u> – Mr. Manster presented Council with a memorandum regarding the consultants Joint Land Use Study recommendations, which is attached to these minutes as attachment (A).

<u>TOWN MANAGER'S PROPOSED BUDGET – FISCAL YEAR 2014</u> – Mr. Manster presented Council with his Fiscal Year 2014 Proposed Budget which is attached to these minutes as attachment (B). A discussion was held.

On motion by Ms. Davis, seconded by Mr. Wright, Council voted to advertise a Public Hearing on the Fiscal Year 2014 Proposed Budget on May 2, 2013 at 7:30 P.M. at the Bowling Green Event Hall. Voting Aye: Satterwhite, Bissoon, Davis, and Coleman.

<u>CLOSED SESSION</u>: On motion by Mr. Bissoon, seconded by Mr. Satterwhite, Council voted to go into closed session pursuant to VA Code §2.2-3711(A)(1) for the discussion or consideration of performance and compensation of the Town Manager/Zoning Administrator: Voting Aye: Satterwhite, Bissoon, Davis, and Coleman.

<u>OPEN SESSION</u>: On motion by Ms. Davis, seconded by Mr. Bissoon, Council voted to reconvene in open meeting. Voting Aye: Satterwhite, Bissoon, Davis, and Coleman.

Mayor _____ Clerk____

MINUTES - 4-16-2013

<u>CERTIFICATION</u>: Council voted to certify that only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements under the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, as stated above, and only such public business matters as were identified in the motion by which the closed meeting was convened were discussed or considered in the meeting by the Council:

SatterwhiteAye	BissoonAye
DavisAye	ColemanAye

ADJOURNMENT: There was a motion made by Mr. Bissoon, seconded by Ms. Davis to adjourn at 10:00 P.M. Voting Aye: Satterwhite, Bissoon, Davis, and Coleman.

Mayor _____ Clerk